Our People

Our Board of Directors

Members of Community Legal Services of Mid-Florida (CLSMF) Board of Directors serve as ambassadors, educating the community and building relationships that support our mission. Fiduciary duties include financial and program oversight, and broad policy-making.

The Board is composed of 17 members selected and appointed by a variety of organizations and agencies. All board members serve on a voluntary, uncompensated basis, and may serve up to three successive two-year terms.



Kevin Ross-Andino, Esq.

Hispanic Bar Association of Central FL

eClat Law, LLP

Vice President

Sherrille D. Akin, Esq.

Volusia County Bar Association

Akin Law, P.A


Scott Owens

Camaraderie Foundation


James Argento, Esq.

Lake County Bar Association

State Attorney’s Office

Board Members

Bar Association Representatives

Brevard County Bar Association

Joseph Colombo, Esq.

Mommers & Colombo, Attorneys at Law

Citrus, Hernando and Sumter County Bar Associations

Joseph Mason, Esq.

McGee & Mason, P.A.

Flagler & Putnam County Bar Associations

Melissa C. Miller, Esq.

St. Johns River State College

Marion County Bar Association

Wynn Smith, Esq.

State Attorney’s Office, 5th Judicial Circuit

Seminole County Bar Association

Carrie Rentz, Esq.

Carrie L. Rentz, P.A.

Community Representatives

Golden Rule Housing and Development

Cynthia Hamilton-Smith

Members at Large

Tarnecia O’Berry, Sakeena Nix, Cassandra Brown

Board Appointed Representative

Gulf Coast Electric Cooperative

John Bartley

Board Meetings are open to the public.

If you wish to attend, contact Kimberly Sparks by email.

Wednesday, July 20 @ noon
Wednesday, August 17 @ noon
Thursday, September 15 @ 5 p.m.
Wednesday, October 19 @ noon
Wednesday, November 16 @ noon
Thursday, December 8 @ 5 p.m.

Our Staff

Community Legal Services has over 100 attorneys, advocates and support staff located throughout 12 counties dedicated to providing free legal aid to low-income families throughout Central Florida. Our talented team provides advice and representation helping more than 20,000 people each year.

Leadership Team

  • Jeffrey Harvey – Chief Executive Officer

For Media Inquiries
Contact Michelle Wargo by email.